Nationalism Gr.9 Resources
Databases
When and why would you use this database?
This is a great database for building background knowledge and for finding secondary and primary sources that help you develop a deeper understanding of your topic. It’s a good database to use at any step of your research process.
What kind of sources included are included?
Newspapers, magazines, scholarly journals, reference sources, images, and other source types.
When and why would you use this database?
Use this database to build background knowledge and find search terms to use in your research.
What kind of sources included are included?
Reference articles, images, and video clips
When and why would you use this database?
This database includes sources about significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history. Gale in Context databases provides both topic overviews and more in-depth sources.
What kind of sources included are included?
Topic overviews, reference sources, magazines, news
When and why would you use this database?
This database includes sources about significant people, events, and topics in world history. Gale in Context databases provides both topic overviews and more in-depth sources.
What kind of sources included are included?
Topic overviews, reference sources, magazines, news
When and why would you use this database?
Use this database to find information about a specific individual, including the impact of their work. Gale in Context databases provide both topic overviews and more in-depth sources.
What kind of sources included are included?
Narrative biographies, news, magazines, and multimedia content.
Primary Sources
Websites
