English

When and why would you use this database? 

This database includes analysis, overviews, full-text criticisms, and reviews on writers from different countries and time periods. 

What kind of sources included are included?

Literary criticism, reviews, news, and transcripts.

When and why would you use this database? 

This database focuses on academic research and includes sources on global history, humanities, arts, social sciences, and science and mathematics. Note that most sources are a minimum of 3-5 years old. 

What kind of sources included are included?

Academic articles, book chapters, and images. 

When and why would you use this database? 

Use this database to find information about a specific individual, including the impact of their work. Gale in Context databases provide both topic overviews and more in-depth sources.

What kind of sources included are included?

Narrative biographies, news, magazines, and multimedia content.

When and why would you use this database? 

This database focuses on academic research and covers a wide range of topics. Use this database when you already have some background knowledge and want to go more in-depth.

What kind of sources included are included?

Academic journal articles, magazines, and newspapers. Sources are written with an academic audience in mind.

When and why would you use this database? 

This is a great database for building background knowledge and for finding secondary and primary sources that help you develop a deeper understanding of your topic. It’s a good database to use at any step of your research process.

What kind of sources included are included?

Newspapers, magazines, scholarly journals, reference sources, images, and other source types.