► History Research Guides
► History Databases
When and why would you use this database?
This database includes sources about significant people, events, and topics in world history. Gale in Context databases provides both topic overviews and more in-depth sources.
What kind of sources included are included?
Topic overviews, reference sources, magazines, news
When and why would you use this database?
This database includes sources about significant people, events, and topics in U.S. history. Gale in Context databases provides both topic overviews and more in-depth sources.
What kind of sources included are included?
Topic overviews, reference sources, magazines, news
When and why would you use this database?
This database focuses on current issues of global importance and includes perspectives from people in different countries. Gale in Context databases provide both topic overviews and more in-depth sources.
What kind of sources included are included?
Topic overviews, reference sources, magazines, news
This link opens in a new windowWhen and why would you use this database?
This database focuses on academic research and includes sources on global history, humanities, arts, social sciences, and science and mathematics. Note that most sources are a minimum of 3-5 years old.
What kind of sources included are included?
Academic articles, book chapters, and images.
When and why would you use this database?
Use this database to find information about a specific individual, including the impact of their work. Gale in Context databases provide both topic overviews and more in-depth sources.
What kind of sources included are included?
Narrative biographies, news, magazines, and multimedia content.
► Primary Source Collections
► Websites
