► Science Research Guides
► Science Databases
When and why would you use this database?
This database includes sources on a wide range of science topics. Gale in Context databases provides both topic overviews and more in-depth sources.
What kind of sources included are included?
Topic overviews, reference sources, magazines, news
When and why would you use this database?
This database includes sources about all major fields of scientific study. Most of the journal articles are full-text reprodcutions, meaning they include access to the charts, diagrams, and photos that accompany scientific literature. The information in this database will be most useful when you already have some background knowledge.
What kind of sources included are included?
Academic journal articles, magazines, newspapers, book chapters, conference papers, reports
This link opens in a new window
When and why would you use this database?
Use this database to find academic journals and research articles on a range of topics. Use this database when you are ready to go more in depth with your research.
What kind of sources included are included?
Academic journal articles. Please note: We do not have full-text access to every journal in this database.
When and why would you use this database?
Use this database to learn more about environmental issues that impact people from around the globe. Gale in Context databases provide both topic overviews and more in-depth sources.
What kind of sources included are included?
Topic overviews, reference sources, magazines, news
► Websites